Rave Master

The Continent of Song is in chaos. The sinister secret society known as Demon Card is using the power of Dark Bring to destroy everything in their path. The only things capable of stopping Dark Bring are the Rave stones. Unfortunately, the Rave Stones were scattered around the globe in an explosion 50 years ago, so now they must be collected by the Rave Master in order to stop Dark Bring once and for all. This new task has been given to Haru Glory; a sixteen-year-old boy from Garage Island. The World’s fate now rests on the new, young Rave Master. (Source: Tokyopop)

I really enjoyed this series it is one of my favorite and I’m sad that I finished it but I will buy it read it again and again. The theme seems to be to never give up hope and Masima Hiro-sensei does a great job at creating a story to show they theme very well. As the story goes on Haru makes many new friends who are all as determined as he is. I really liked the battle scenes they where nicely done and really enjoyable the story also gives you quiet a few cliff hangers so its hard to quit reading. There is more to the story then you think this is not simple a battle manga.

Mashima-sensei does a wonderful job at character development and all the characters are unique and most of them are memorable no matter how small of a part they had. The three best characters in my opinion would have to be Haru, Elie, and Musica.The reason being that  I have seen more of them then the other characters and the fact that they are just awesome. I really don’t have any dislikes that I can think of I did enjoy everything about this manga though. I recommend this to any fan of manga and I also recommend Mishima-sensei’s other work Fairy Tail which is ongoing so I might wait until it is completed to give an review on.

Explore posts in the same categories: Manga review

One Comment on “Rave Master”

  1. Satou Says:

    I really enjoy Mashima-sensei’s works. Fairy Tail seems like it will last even longer than Rave Master, and that would be great.


Leave a Reply

